Avid dominates RCP South in Pro Buggy, Pro Arena, and Electric Buggy.

Aug 19 2010

This weekend was the final round for RC Pro Series South in Louisana and Avid takes home the 3 most prestigious award in Pro Buggy, Pro Arena, and Electric Buggy.  Kyle Skidmore takes the win in Buggy after an amazing second place win behind Ryan Lutz at this race.  Jason Branham takes the Pro Arena championship by using his first two rounds.  And then there was myself, David Joor, that took the electric buggy championship by using my first two rounds as well.

At this race though we got to see a brutal track beating the vehicles to death and a few drops of rain to add to the mix.  It was Derek Guidry that really shined through at this event.  He stayed late Friday night working on his setups and it paid off greatly.  He finished 2nd in Pro Arena Truck behind Ryan Lutz and 3rd in Pro Buggy.

Latest News Articles